Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Coopersville, MI 49404

Meet Heather

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I work in Human Resources full time during the day but I would love to pick up some babysitting jobs during the week nights and weekends. I love to interact with all ages of kids. In college I babysat my boss's two children, one was one month old and the other was three years old. I also did some babysitting for my professor when him and his wife would go out of town; they had three kids and they were six, nine, and twelve years old. I still am in contact with one of the manager's from my previous job and I do some babysitting for them when their nanny can't make it; they have two kids, a two year old and a five year old. I am not the type of babysitter that sits on their phone and has no interaction with the kids. I am actively involved and Read more I think it is important to engage with the kids whether it's helping with homework, doing arts and crafts, playing sports, or helping the kids in certain subjects. I had one kid that didn't like to talk and the parents asked me to make sure he was using his words, so I would go out of my way to ask the kid to explain things to me. Overall I am reliable, trustworthy, and a caring individual who loves working with kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Health Services Administration with a specialty in Human Resources

Graduated Davenport University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now