Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Dearborn, MI 48124

Meet Melody

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I’m Melody. I’m a wife and a mom of a 15 month old girl. I have been working with kids for as long as I can remember and I have never stopped loving it. Some of my experience includes being a nanny and babysitter to infants and toddlers, a preschool teacher, and a children’s pastor. I would say altogether I have about 8-10 years of experience of working with/caring for kids. Some other things I love is to organize, clean, bake, and be outdoors. I’m a very responsible, reliable, and loyal person. I would love to work for a family that wouldn’t mind me bringing my daughter along. She’s super easy going and loves people. If you think I might be a good fit for your family I would love to answer any questions you might have for me. Thank you for your time, Melody

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/26/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Lauren S.

4/27/2021

Melody was a wonderful nanny! She truly became a part of our family. I can’t recommend her enough!

Matthew S.

11/29/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Melody's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now