JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Detroit, MI 48235

Meet Destiny

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! Thanks for visiting my profile I am a loving ,caring, reliable, and very helpful child care provider. I love kids and I absolutely love working with them. I admire their honesty and creativeness. I create relationships with every single child I run into. I am also very active with the children I work with. I will treat your child/ren as my own and make sure that you and them are satisfied with my work 24/7. Preferably infants and toddlers but i work well with kids all ages. I have 4 years of experience in child care, 2 of those years in a child development center. I am working toward getting my CDA very soon and going back to school for early childhood development. I have my own transportation and willing to drive as far as I need to for the perfect family! I'm looking for a family thats Read more very consistent and a family I can grow with. I also offer occasional sitting. My availability may change over time but i always make sure it's updated. Any other questions ill be more than happy to answer. Just shoot me a message :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Valid through 12/1/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Not Available
Available
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
9a-12p
Not Available
Available
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
12-3p
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
3-6p
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
6-9p
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9p-12a
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12a-6p
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available

Ratings & reviews

Destiny doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$12/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Education

Attended Oakland Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Destiny's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now