Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Detroit, MI 48219

Meet Molly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

*I am currently working full-time and only available for early morning, evening, or weekend work.* Hello! My name is Molly. I'm 30 years old and have been working as a full-time nanny for the past 4 years. I have the most experience with ages 0-5, but I'm open to working with older children as well. A little about me as a person--I have a master's degree in history and hope to go back to school within the next few years to get my masters in library science. I love being outdoors, and like to take my charges on nature walks or out to the park whenever possible. I'm also a bookworm and try to pass that on through lots of reading and trips to the library. With older kids, I enjoy playing games and doing arts and crafts. I try focus on education through play, reading, and music whenever possible. Read more When it comes to discipline, I rely on natural consequences and talking out our feelings. I have experience with both sleep training and potty training. In addition to childcare, I am willing to perform light housekeeping and pet care. I am comfortable with both dogs and cats. If you have any questions or would like to get to know me a little better, feel free to message me here or at merichmer@gmail.com. References available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Cecilia W.

2/1/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

History

Graduated University of Oregon 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Molly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now