Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Detroit, MI 48207

Meet Katrina

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Katrina Tersigni. I am 21 years-old (about to be 22!) I have recently graduated college with my bachelor's degree. My major was in family studies and my minor was in child development and psychology. Throughout my high school and college years I have worked with children of all ages. In high school I babysat my own siblings as well as my family friends' children ranging in age from 18 months-10 years old. I grew up in large family (I have 7 siblings!) We lived on a farm, and I have no problem working in a home with pets, meal prepping, homework help, house cleaning, etc. In college I babysat for families within my community as well as worked in a Juvenile detention home for a year with children aged 12-17. Currently I work full time as a child and family advocate at the non-profit called the Read more Guidance Center in the Kids-TALK program. There I work with children and families who've gone through any type of abuse. I work with the families and offer them resources that can help them. With all that being said I have a lot of childcare experience with a variety of age groups! I love working with children and families within my community. I love being able to help children learn and explore the world! I also want to help the families within community because all the help I have received throughout my time in this community! I do have my own car as well!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/17/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/17/23

Ratings & reviews

Katrina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Family Studies

Graduated Central Michigan University 2022

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katrina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now