Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Dexter, MI 48130

Meet Michelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Michelle Bazick. I am a energetic healthy 53yr. old mother of 2 grown children. My son is 25 yrs old and a Graduate of Hope College. My daughter is 20 and a current MSU student. My husband and I have been married for 29yrs. He is a retired Law Enforcement Officer and currently works at U of M as their IT Director for DPS. I absolutely enjoy being with Children. I have 5 nephews between the ages of 3-14 yrs. of age, all of which I have taken care of at various times. I've worked 10 yrs. as a medical receptionist. Five yrs. for a private pediatric doctors office and 5 yrs. at Eastern Michigan University (EMU) Health center. I taught CPR with AED training and First Aid for 4 yrs. while working at EMU. I believe in being a "builder" of people, especially children. I Read more believe in pouring into children confidence, encouragement and character. I am not big on "screen" time and believe children thrive and develop by human interaction and physical activity. I am COVID Vaccinated. Pets are not a problem. And I have reliable transportation. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Michelle Bazick

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/15/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 02/13/2022

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Eastern Michigan University 1994

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now