Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Edwardsburg, MI 49112

Meet Katlyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey there! My name is Katlyn! My whole life, I've always been drawn to caring for children. I remember when I was young, around nine years old, my neighbor had her own in-home daycare. I found myself helping our after school time and time again. From there, I became a mother's helper until I earned my babysitting certificate. After high school, I landed my first nanny position. I absolutely loved it. Once I graduated, I became a GSRP preschool teacher. Although I was teaching little minds, I found that it wasn't the same as nannying. As a nanny, you build a bond with not only the children that you are caring for, but also their family. Being a part of someone's family is a huge blessing to me that I don't take lightly. Being a mother myself, I know how important it is to that someone to care for your Read more child as if they were your own. Each day you're expanding their minds with learning activities, building memories that will have a lasting impact, and helping that child make connections that will lead them into their adult lives. Being a nanny is one of the most rewarding jobs that you could ever have!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 08/31/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 12/16/2013

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/27/14

Ratings & reviews

Katlyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Katlyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now