Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Flint, MI 48505

Meet Arlene

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

I am a mature, responsible and dedicated professional with a B. A. degree in Psychology. I am a Christian mother of three. Through my Christian parenting, my children were taught to respect parental authority, to have good work ethics, and to be generous instead of selfish. As a Christian parent, the two things I do in my life in an effort to set an example for my children are to share my faith with them and to live my faith. I find the most challenging part of working with children can be becoming familiar with the different temperaments and behaviors that can come your way. You have to learn how to handle situations on a daily basis. On the other hand, I find that the most rewarding part of working with children is watching them grow intellectually, physically, emotionally. I feel you should never underestimate a child's knowledge because they Read more know a lot more than you think. As your child care provider, you can expect quality, gentle, competent care of your children. My work experience involves caring for children ranging in ages from newborns to teens. I am also able to assist with homework help, drop-offs and pick-ups, play dates, etc. I am also able to provide light housekeeping, laundry, organizing, meal preparation, and running errands and grocery shopping. I am a non-smoker, CPR/First Aid certified, and I am an experienced driver with a clean record and I have my own transportation. While under my care, I will be sure to provide a safe, nurturing and stimulating environment in which your children can develop. I look forward to providing you with the child care service you deserve.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/09/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/22/15

Ratings & reviews

Arlene doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$50/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Psychology

Manhattanville College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Arlene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now