Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Flint, MI 48532

Meet Ms.

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My passion has always been, taking care of other's even at a young age. I'm experienced with infants,toddlers,youth,teenager's. Also special need's children. I've worked in a foster care home, group home's and etc. I've supervised and monitor the safety of children. Prep meals and organized mealtimes, snacks for children. Keep records of children's progress, routines and interested. Help children keep a good hygiene. Administer medications, healthcare treatments, Housekeeping, transporting, prep food according to nutrition. Coordinator for arts and crafts and tutoring skills. Also the ability to supervise 5 or more children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 01/08/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Michelle A.

3/24/2020

I hired Ms. J because our regular nanny was going on maternity leave. Ms. J has been so good with my boys that I've kept her for a few hours each week even after our regular nanny returned. My boys adore her! All week, I hear, "When is Ms. J coming to play?" She plays imaginative games with my boys, indoors and out. They do art projects. But I also love that she's not a pushover. The boys follow the rules because they don't want to lose out on games and stories with her. Your kids will be entertained, and your house will sparkle. Did I mention that she just jumps in to whatever house project needs attention? Dishes, laundry, mopping--she does it all and manages to play with the kids at the same time. While we would be sad to give up our weekly play date with Ms. J, we would be thrilled to share her with another family and work our days around their schedule.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Currently attending Baker College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ms.'s profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now