JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Grand Blanc, MI 48439

Meet Joanna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Joanna Tietz, I am 18 years old graduated high school summer 2015. I currently work at a grocery store, but have been seeking to find a job in childcare field of work, as that is and has been my passion in life since a little girl! At age 11 i started babysitting and i grew up in a large family. I have 12 nieces and nephews whom a few i have helped raise. I feel as tho i am very well prepared and equip for this job! I am a hard worker and love to help people and care for others! As far as experience goes i will explain that some for you, My first paid babysitting job was age 11 i started watching a family friends 6 month old baby boy, i continued to watch him for them for date nights and doctor appts, and Read more then two years later they had a baby girl and i then watched them both for the family! My next paid babysitting job was for my sisters friend, i watched her son from ages 1-4. Then, April of 2015 i started helping a family out with there doctor with down syndromes and i would go over there and hangout with her play games teach her some school work and just mobility skills and also would clean house for the grandma and cook dinners for them! Looking forward to hearing from you soon! -Joanna Tietz-

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Joanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language

Education

Child development

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Joanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now