Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Grand Ledge, MI 48837

Meet Kelly

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

To Whom It May Concern, I am eager to submit my application for any Full Time Live-In or Live-Out Nanny Positions that may be available. I can easily manage and lead large groups of children and provide hands on experiences, developmentally appropriate and advanced activities, play-based learning, sensory exploration, learning through movement, kinesthetic and artistic approaches, and enrichment opportunities. I will adhere to any family’s needs, practices and preferences for their child(ren). I enjoy taking children on educational and engaging field trips if allowed by the family, to parks, museums, music classes, play groups, and other children’s attractions. I am a very kind, engaging and social individual that is easy to work with and has strong communication skills. The last four years I have spent as an Elementary School Teacher and have taught the following primary grades which include Kindergarten, First Grade, Begindergarten, and Kindergarten Plus. Prior to utilizing my Read more education degree I spent several years as a nanny for multiple diverse families. By being a previous Educator, Nanny, as well as a Youth Group Director, Church School Leader, Nursery School Teacher, Tutor, Camp Counselor, Basketball Coach, Child and Youth Mentor, Event Planner and Personal Assistant, I have vast education and expertise in elementary education, early childhood, child development, youth services, community enrichment, event planning and fundraising. I am skilled with working with children who have learning disabilities, speech/language delays, developmental delays, mental disorders, various medical conditions, and food allergies/intolerances. Through my experiences I have been able to meet the needs of all the children in my life not only academically, but also socially, emotionally, behaviorally and medically. In addition, I have strong leadership skills, behavioral management techniques, successful implementation of chosen curriculum/practices, knowledge of developmental stages and savvy networking capabilities. I can easily adapt to any situation and am very flexible and open to any changes that may arise. Organizational skills, multi-tasking and planning/executing plans comes very easily to me. I also am a very dependable, trustworthy, considerate, and patient individual which helps me to connect with children, parents, fellow staff, and the community easily. Passion, drive, creativity, entertainment and heart are what I would bring into your home!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kelly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$60/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Michigan State University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Kelly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now