JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Grand Rapids, MI 49512

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Lauren and I am 24 years old living in the Grand Rapids area. I absolutely adore children. I have babysat for many different families throughout my teens and into my early 20s. I have baby sat for and interacted with a wide range of ages of children, all at different stages of life. I am a fun, energetic, loving, bubbly, kid-at-heart myself. I am trained in CPR and First Aid for infant and child. I have worked at a handful of summer camps and have taught swim lessons for over 8 years. My experience of working with children soars far and wide. These experiences have been extremely valuable, as I have learned valuable ways to handle many different situations thrown my way. Your children would love to hang out with me, as I have many creative ideas in my back pocket to entertain. You wouldn't be Read more disappointed with hiring me! I hope to connect soon. :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Community Health Education

Graduated Central Michigan University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now