JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Grand Rapids, MI 49548

Meet Carrie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name isn’t Carrie, here is a little about me. I am 20 years olds and like think of myself as loving, kind, artistic and honest. With that being said I am a little shy when it comes to meeting new people but I can warm up to kids much faster. I have about 7 to 8 years of experience working with kids on wide age spectrum, from one month all the ways to eight to nine years. For as long as I can remember I have always had a draw for working with kids. In high school I took a Teacher Education class through the Allegan Tech Center. Through that class I was able to gain lots of information on children’s developmental areas, behavior, teaching etc. I was also able to gain experience working in a preschool classroom. My junior year I was in the classroom two times a Read more week for two hours each day. My senior year I was able to interview and asked to be an assistant teacher in that classroom, so I was able to be in the classroom for two hours a day Monday through Thursday . I was also able to attend a competition where my partner and I created a lesson plan and implement it in a classroom and then presented it in front of judges. My partner and I place gold and had actually had the judges hunting down one of my teachers because they wanted to tell them how well we did and that we really knew what we were talking about. After I graduated high school in 2016, I moved to Kentwood and started watching the neighbors boy why she went to class. She then had a little girl and stop taking classes so I then moved to the job I am currently at now at a commissary warehouse. When I started this job it truly put a perspective that I really want to do something with kids. I love being able to learn and adapt to each child’s best needs and developmental areas. I love being able to help kids and see how proud they are when they do something. I Love taking kids to different parks in zoos and going on fun adventures and hope that I can find a family that will allow me to that. 😊 I am looking to find a family that will look past my initials shy state and realize I will do all I can for their kids and will love and protect them and make sure they are safe at all times. I am looking to find a full-time position during the day where I get about 40 hours a week. I am hoping to make 13 an hour but could possibly negotiate depending on hours/number of kids. I hope this tells you a little about me and would love to meet you and your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carrie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Carrie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now