Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Grand Rapids, MI 49505

Meet Karin

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm Karin. I am a fresh graduate from Cornerstone University. In Michigan, I am certified to teach k-12 English as a Second Language and 6-12 Grade English Language Arts. I'm also CPR certified. And if given the opportunity to nanny or babysit, I would gladly do so. I love working with kids of all ages. I believe it is important to show others love and kindness to everyone. I have a special heart for kids. I have worked with kids in AWANA (All Workers Are Not Ashamed Ministries) in the Philippines. I have also worked at a Christian camp, Wild Wood Ranch, for 3 different summers with kids from all different age groups (4yr olds to 17 year olds) as a camp counselor. I have volunteered to babysit all throughout high school and college (infant and elementary age). And I really did cherish all the memories I made with Read more the kids I've interacted with. I'm looking forward to the different opportunities I have ahead and the people that I will meet. I want to grow from every experience I have and build healthy relationships with those around me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Karin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Secondary English Education

Graduated Cornerstone University 2018

Share Karin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now