Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in Grand Rapids, MI 49507

Meet Doris

  • Comfortable with pets

Through my years of dedicated homemaking and compassionate care to my family as well as customer service experience in my earlier years, I am ready to work for a family who is in search of a loving nanny/caregiver. I have children myself who I am very proud of and dedicated my whole life to. One is finishing up her masters in occupational therapy and the other is in the honors college finishing her undergraduate degree. I was born in the small country of El Salvador before I moved to Los Angeles to complete my high school diploma and then completed credits at LA City College. During this time, I worked part time customer service jobs including as a teachers assistant for one year. I promise to do my very best to ensure your child has a loving, nourishing and stimulating environment like I've provided to my own children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Doris doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Doris's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now