Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Meet Lindsey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Lindsey, and I’ll be a college freshman in the fall. I have over six years of paid experience working with kids, and I hope to continue for some more! I’m a regular babysitter, and I have experience with full time baby jobs as well. If you’re interested, I have references available. I graduated from my high school class with high honors, and I frequently worked with students in tutoring; I’d be more than willing to help kids improve their reading, writing, and math skills, as well as garner interest in science and other subjects too. I have my own car and a pristine driving record. I feel comfortable keeping kids safe through the use of car seats along with my safe driving. We have two dogs and two cats at home, so I am well-acquainted with caring for pets as well. I also have experience pet-sitting. Read more Let me know how I can help you and your family this summer! I have a flexible schedule and am willing to accommodate requested hours. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Lindsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lindsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now