Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Meet Hayley

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Hayley and I am currently a college student. I am studying biology and pre-med in hopes of becoming a pediatric surgeon. I absolutely love kids and the joy they are capable of bringing to any and every occasion! I especially love getting to know the entire family and being helpful I any way possible. My current favorite things to do include running, hanging out with my pets, and painting. I love all things art, but I also love getting outside and exploring.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 08/29/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/11/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 09/11/2021

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/17/2021
  • My availability is valid through 7/19/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Lisa K.

8/21/2021

We love Hayley! She hung out with my 6 y/o after camp this summer, facilitated playdates, picked him up, and managed some doctor’s appts for him, including facilitating medical homework assignments for his vision that he did not like to do. She very much went the extra mile in that regard. Hayley is extremely responsible, responsive, kind, able to manage complicated situations with lots of instructions at the last minute, and my son loved playing with her. We’d highly recommend her and are sad we’re losing her to school already!!

Ayelet H.

7/29/2021

Hayley was the most wonderful sitter! She was super flexible (bailed us out when our original sitter canceled last minute), was always punctual, sweet and easy-going. She was wonderful with our son, including playing, providing dinner, bathing and bedtime. I could not recommend Hayley more!!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$17/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Biology + Pre-Medical

Currently attending Calvin College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Hayley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now