Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hazel Park, MI 48030

Meet Patricia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Patricia, I am a 56-year-old Author/Artist living in Royal Oak, MI, and I am a fun and responsible individual who loves to work with kids! I have three children of my own, one daughter and two sons, and my youngest graduated high school in 2014. I love working with children because they have a way of looking at the world with such awe and wonder, and it's a true reminder of how I want to live my life. Therefore, I am looking for a family who is in need of a caring and nurturing nanny/babysitter for their child/children. Having children of my own has been such a wonderful, rewarding experience, and I would like the opportunity to help a fellow parent(s) raise their child/children to be strong and loving individuals, and hopefully that leads to becoming a part of someone's family. I am a loving yet Read more diligent, organized, and hard working individual. If your child needs caring/loving discipline, I am the perfect person for that as well - a great balance between fun and work, where each is needed! I absolutely love reading, legos, snuggling, playing, singing, coloring, being active outside, and Sesame Street, Barney, and Disney Movies are great to sing and dance to when the weather doesn't allow us to play outside. I love animals and will look for a rescue animal when it's time to welcome in a new member of my family. My personality is quite easy going and flexible which includes patience and compassion. I'm also willing to pick up, do some light cleaning and wash a load of laundry if needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Patricia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss
    • Tourette Syndrome

Education

Liberal Arts

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Patricia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now