Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Howell, MI 48843

Meet Linet

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Linet. I am 52 years old. I live in Howell. I have been employed as a nanny for many families for long term commitments for over 20 years. I believe that I have all the job qualifications that you have posted on the Sittercity website.. I am very flexible with scheduling even if there are changes. I just finished a nanny position providing care for 2 boys ages 2 months old and 2 years old when I began my employment in 2012. The boys attend school full time now. I still provide childcare on a weekend date night if I am available. During all of my nanny positions, I have always provided meal prep, child’s laundry, light housekeeping , outdoor activities and working with the parents, to provide good daily routine. I love to interact with babies and children. I can be a part of their Read more learning, walking and all the milestones that occurs during their growth and development is very rewarding to me. I alway provide a safe and loving environment with plenty of interactive and learning activities. I also keep a daily journal so parents can see the milestones each day while they are at work. I attended 1.5 semesters at a community college studying Elementary Education and Early Childhood Development. I am CPR certified. I have several reference letters and a detailed resume that I am happy to provide. I am looking for a warm, kind and friendly family who will appreciate my childcare and home care skills. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards! Linet M.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/20/16

Ratings & reviews

Linet doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections


Early Child Development/Elementary Education

Attended Oakland Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Linet's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now