Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Jenison, MI 49428

Meet Marisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Marisa Tolsma, I went to Grand Valley for three years as a pre-med major, but recently switched to Criminal Justice major and Psychology minor. I now am a full time online college student for Northern Michigan University, which simply means so I can spend more time watching kids and working! I spent most of high school years working as nanny during the summers, and as the "neighborhood babysitter" during the school years. I have not done much long term babysitting/nannying since moving here to Michigan for college, but I still do have a passion for working with children and would love to do it again. I have experience working with children aged 2 - 13 years old and up to 4 children at once. I am comfortable with transporting children, working with pets, supervising playdates, doing housework, meal prepping, and administering medication when needed. I have Read more a very flexible schedule and am available to work nearly any time of day. The best days for me to work are Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. But like I said I have a very flexible schedule. In September I will be unavailable the 27th - 30th, and in October I will be unavailable the 3rd - 6th, and again the 18th - 21st due to me taking my younger brother to visit colleges during his senior year. Besides that I will be free on any date at any time until January (when I will update my schedule).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$14/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Criminal Justice/Psych

Northern Michigan University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now