JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Kalamazoo, MI 49009

Meet Ashlynn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a highly active, responsible, and outgoing person with reliable transportation! I have almost a year of experience babysitting for my 3 younger cousins that were between the ages of 6 months and 3 years old. I love communicating with children and seeing their imaginations grow as I am creative person by nature and would love to do arts & crafts with the kids. I am all about healthy food so cooking great meals for your kids can always be expected from me! I love the outdoors and am willing to run around with the kiddos to tire them (and myself) out before nap or bed time! I love animals and am more than willing to care for your fur babies while caring your kids. I am also willing to run errands for parents who have too much on their plate.. need to grocery shop but don't have the Read more time today? Prepare a list! Need me to take the kids to their rec. activities? Leave the car seats! I'm a very loving person and want to help a family in ANY way that I possibly can. Please feel free to reach out to me with any questions!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashlynn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Photography

Currently attending Kalamazoo Valley Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ashlynn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now