Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Kalamazoo, MI 49006

Meet Naomi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there families! My name is Naomi. I'm 20 years old and I live in Kalamazoo and I am taking a break from college at WMU. That being said I have a very open schedule! I do work another part-time job, but I have no problem making your schedule my 1st priority. My job will work with me so it's no problem at all. I've babysat my niece and nephew every other weekend since they were 1 and 2, they are now 4 and 5. I have babysat two kids ages 4 and 8 in my neighborhood back home for 2 summers in high school. I was also a cadet teacher for 7th and 8th graders for 2 years, but I enjoy kids of all ages! If it's nice out, I like to take the kids outside, but if not then I like to be creative and color or draw. Read more My best skills are problem-solving, multitasking and adaptability. In my free time I like to camp, swim, travel and ride rollercoasters!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Naomi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Environmental Biology

Currently attending Western Michigan University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Naomi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now