Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Kalamazoo, MI 49048

Meet Marissa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Marissa Hamden I am 22 years old, and I have worked 2 nearly three years as a daycare assistant. I am taking a year of f before getting a bachelor's degree in Early Childhood Development, because I would like to get more experience with kids. Some of the things I like to do is baking desserts from scratch, I like reading all kinds of books, swimming in our pool, and spending time with my family, and trying to find new craft ideas to do at work and with my niece and nephew and teaching them how to bake.The reason why I enjoy taking care of kids so much is because of my older sister, she has two kids Alexis who is 6 years old and in first grade and Mikey who is 4 years old and will be in kindergarten next year, it was my job Read more to take care of them while she was at work and at school, so I have been helping take care of them since they were born. The reason I want to work with kids that I just enjoy being around them, I love thinking of projects for us to do, planning our day, helping them learn, and playing with them. In the future I would like to own my own daycare. I am CPR, First Aid, AED Certified, I am also Bloodborne Pathogen Certified and Infant Safe Sleep certified. I am currently taking ECU's classes for Infant Toddler Care, Potty Training, taming Temper Tantrums, Nutrition For young children, Separation Anxiety, and Fun and Fitness: Addressing Childhood Obesity. The daycare I worked at had children ranging from 1 month to 7 years old. I was in charge of helping with breakfast, feeding the babies, making their bottles, changing diapers, cleaning up after them, making sure everything has been disinfected, playing with them, thinking of fun projects and learning activities, making sure they washed their hands, getting them ready for nap and watching them during nap-time, getting snack ready, waking them up, and getting them ready to go home. Also for an hour a day we would sit down and read books, do worksheets like about the ABC's and numbers and colors, using flashcards to learn our shapes and colors, we would also sing songs and learned to follow directions. Some of the things I love most about taking care of children is helping them learn, playing games with them, and just listening to them talk ( even if I can't understand what they are saying), and their energy is very infectious. Sincerely, Marissa Hamden

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 01/22/2016

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/21

Ratings & reviews

Marissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$6-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Marissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now