Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Grand Rapids, MI 49512

Meet Daniela

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Whilst living in South Africa, I was elected Youth Hero for the LeadSA due to my contribution to the Country. I have worked with orphanages, child care centers, pre-schools as well as countless community service programs that are based around youth. I enjoy my time with kids as being in the midst of a child is self informing about the life we live as well as the life we will live in the future as we speak to the upcoming generation.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 03/14/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/7/21

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars











Molly S.


Daniela and I were scheduled to meet for an interview, and 1.5 hours before the agreed upon time I found out that my relative was able to take the position. I notified Daniela thinking I would catch her before she left, but she was already on the bus from Sac to Folsom to be early for her interview. She was very professional and responsive during our initial communication, and gracious when I told her the position had been filled so unexpectedly, even though she was already on her way and had been inconvenienced. I was very impressed with her during the interview process.

Rochelle F.


This person sounded great on the phone. She agreed to meet our family for an interview at 7 or 7:30pm and said she'd text me which of those two times would work. She said she'd be able to meet us for sure but didn't know which time for sure. She texted me, but said she wouldn't be able to meet at either of those times. She had a meeting she was scheduled to speak at but didn't know what time and didn't communicate that until after the fact. She told me she needed to work for someone understanding of her career in child care. I'm understanding, but it's very poor professionalism to cancel a job interview. She also says she never comitted to meeting us. I didn't call other candidates because I liked her, but I really shot myself in the foot there. She sounds way too busy to be reliable. Off my list.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Forensic Criminology

Graduated Alliant International University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Daniela's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now