Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lake Orion, MI 48362
  • 13 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Shannon

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently attending Oakland University in the Elementary Education program. I have worked with the School Age Care program for five years now. The first district that I worked in was Romeo Community Schools and then moved on to Rochester Community Schools where I am still working. In January 2019, I plan to start student teaching at an elementary school in Rochester Community Schools. The reason I would be great for this job is that I adore working with children and gaining as much experience as I can with different age groups. I believe that the more experience I have working with children I will become a better teacher overall. I am great for families needing aftershool care or for date nights. CPR and First Aide Certified

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/07/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Special needs

Education

Elementary Education, Mathematics, English

Currently attending Oakland University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shannon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now