Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lansing, MI 48906

Meet Unique

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I know my age says I’m 19 but I had to put that because it wouldn’t let me log in. I’m 16 years old , I will be 17 in July. I cannot wait any longer without a job , I thought it would be easier to get a job at 16 but it isn’t. I’m very good with kids , I have a niece and nephews. I’ve watched them before and they love me! I’m talkative and confident and I’m athletic. I did go to eastern high school but I am now doing online school. I know I’m young but I do not do what most teenagers do and I’m very trustworthy. I’ve had a job on caregiver before but it wasn’t permanently , I’m not really a fast food type of girl. I love to read books and I do love movies. I like fun stuff , sometimes Read more I just like to sit down in peace for a minute. I don’t know how to draw but I do love coloring , and most kids love that too. You will not have to worry about anything when it comes to me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Unique doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Unique's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now