Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lansing, MI 48917

Meet Kiersten

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Message thread Mon, 4:52 PM Hello! I am 24 years old and have watched kids since 16! I grew up in my moms in home daycare, worked for her as soon as i legally could(had to be 16), ended up deciding working and living with my mom was not a good idea, i then went and worked at a daycare in Holt where I was a lead teacher in the pre-k and toddler classrooms, after a few years I received a nanny opportunity that I could not turn down! I watched 3 little girls ages 5months,3 and 5 for 3 years. Unfortunately due to covid they had to let me go as both parents are still working from home. After this I took 4 kids that came to me everyday for awhile. Their mom is a nurse so beginning of covid was crazy for her and she did not want Read more the kids in daycare. From this I started watching two little boys, helping with online school. The boys will be returning to school shortly so I am on the hunt again!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kiersten doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Kiersten's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now