JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Lansing, MI 48906

Meet Samantha

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Samantha Yettaw and I am 32 years old. I live in Lansing, Michigan. I am currently unemployed and am looking for a full-time/part time job being a nanny.I have always wanted to work with children ever since I could remember. I believe teaching children and taking care of their needs is what I was put on this Earth to do. I have no children of my own but the kids that are in my care I treat as my own. I have been working with children for about 15 years now. I have been a sitter, a nanny, and a daycare teacher. I prefer to work with children under 5 years old because I have the most experience with that age group. I like to play games, do art and crafts, read to them, sing and dance, and take them to various places such as the park, Read more zoo, lakes, library ect... I can provide your child with activities that will stimulate their physical, social, cognitive, and creative skills on a daily basis. I have a paid app. On my tablet that I can record your child's activities and take pictures through out the day. I can send this information directly to yoyr phone so you will not miss out on anything. Upon request I can provide a background check, a copy of a negative TB test, and CPR certificate. I provide care out of my own home in Lansing. I live in a two bedroom home with a fenced in backyard. I have everything that your child will need to thrive and grow.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Air Force

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Ashworth College 2003

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now