Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Livonia, MI 48150
  • 19 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Kaitlyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parents and Guardians :) My name is Kaitlyn. I recently moved from the West Side of the state and I'm beginning a new job as an Assistant Teacher at IXL Learning Center. Growing up around the Grand Rapids area, I was the oldest of ten kids (crazy times haha) and I was basically raised while also raising my younger siblings. Those experiences really fostered a love for kids in me, and I babysat sporadically for relatives and friends, eventually watching a little boy for a couple years in my early twenties, which made me realize that in the future, I would like to become a nanny or an elementary/middle school English teacher. I have a huge love for reading, writing (I'm currently working on a young adult series), and nature. I think kids are incredible and often misunderstood, and it would be incredibly special to have the opportunity to Read more have an influence in your child's life. I currently have about a year's worth of Child Development credits from two colleges, and I'm hoping to complete my CDA here on the East Side, and eventually, maybe complete a Bachelor's. Besides my personal experience with kids, I also volunteered in a preschool for three years, and spent a lot of time during college volunteering in various preschools and classrooms with a really wide range of ages. Via my current job, I hope to soon be CPR-certified amongst other certifications. Overall, I'm a fun, creative gal that doesn't use the TV to babysit kids, and I know your kids will have a great time with me. Message me with any questions and I'll get back to you super soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Kaitlyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Writing

Attended Grand Rapids Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kaitlyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now