Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Livonia, MI 48152

Meet Margarita

  • Speaks Armenian, English, and Russian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! As a current parent to a 19 and a 13 year old, and a full time nanny, I have vast experience in taking care of kids for all ages, specifically young children.Currently I'm looking for regular weekend babysitting position. For several years, I have nannied for children ranging from newborns to elementary school aged kids from various families and environments. I am fluent in Armenian, Russian and English, and I am skilled in math (especially Singapore math) so I can help with homework or other academic needs and interests. I worked as an accountant for over 10 years, but have shifted my career focus over to health, holistic living, and working with kids. I have a broad knowledge of nutrition, I am a holistic health and life coach, and am experienced with multiple kinds of specialty diets. I’m also an experienced cook and baker, and ran a specialty Read more baking business, so, in essence, if your child has any sort of dietary exceptions, I have it covered. I also understand the importance of outdoor and mind engaging activities and forming emotional bonds rather than just using screens, so if this sounds like an opportunity you’re interested in for your child, please let me know!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Taline B.

8/17/2020

One of the best and honest babysitter/nanny’s in the field! She’s very kind and my kids love her. However, I no longer needed care for the kids. I’ll call her for date nights!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Margarita's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now