JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Macomb, MI 48042

Meet Autumn

  • Speaks Sign Language and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

For as long as I can remember, I've always loved children. Whether they be newborns or school-aged, I have always had a love caring for those who cannot care for themselves. Growing up, I was constantly around and helping care for children. As a young child myself, my grandmother started her own in-home daycare of sorts. Because my mom and I lived with her, I had the awesome opportunity to learn caregiving skills first-hand, from the young age of five. Whether it be the children of family friends or of those we had no earlier connection with, there were always kids at our house. Once she decided to close shop for good, she began babysitting our neighbors on and off, and I was always her little helper. No matter how often she went or how old the kids were, I always wanted to be her right hand man, and I Read more am so thankful she gave me that opportunity. Throughout Junior High and High School, I did have a few great opportunities to be a caregiver to multiple different families, but ultimately only accepted one due to the need to focus on greater priorities at that time. As of today, I am an 18 year old college student at MCC looking for a part-time job as a potential caregiver to a loving family. I love children of all ages, but newborns-toddlers are my absolute favorite and I'm open to new opportunities! Skills: I am very kind, loving, and responsible. No matter if were sitting at home or going out for errands/little trips, I make it my number one priority to insure all children I care for are happy, safe, and well taken care of. I don't mind lazy movie days or field trips, as long as the kids are happy, then I'm happy. Things to keep in mind: I was diagnosed five years ago with daily chronic migraines which I still suffer from very frequently today. They have such a huge impact on my life and there are days where they can be so debilitating I can't do much of anything. Because of this, there will be some days I will need a lazy, stay at home day with the children, or I may even need to cancel the day of (I hope not). That being said, I am looking for a kind and understanding family, with a flexible schedule willing to give me a chance at employment. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Autumn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language
    • Spanish

Share Autumn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now