Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Madison Heights, MI 48071

Meet Monica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My experience with children started when I became an older sister to my younger sister. I became their babysitters on a regular basis along with many of my cousins. From there I became the neighborhood babysitter gaining a lot of experience with kids at a young age. I was also very involved in the nursery at my church along with teaching Sunday school, giving me my first experiences as teacher. Babysitting turned into nannying, which was my past summer jobs for the last three summers. During the school year, I work at an after care program for St. James School in downtown Tacoma. The age range I work with there are pre-k through third grade in an educational and fun leader role. Through my years of babysitting experience, I have been placed in many different schools for the past two years. I really enjoy seeing children in both an educational Read more and non-educational setting. I really enjoy life and being goofy is one of my favorite things to do with children. I like to play, use creative play, use our imaginations, be active, read, and have fun with children. I also really enjoy challenging kids and adding in educational aspects to play, asking children why and how, and taking their knowledge and understanding one step further. I think every child has such great potential and I thoroughly enjoy getting to know every child as individuals and have their needs met. I really enjoy seeing how children's minds work and think there is so much we can learn from children! Some of my activities and hobbies are music, arts and crafts, exercise, and school! I thoroughly enjoy learning especially since it's all based on the student and child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 09/17/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Monica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Monica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now