Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 27 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Madison Heights, MI 48071

Meet Nina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a motivated self starter, detail orientated mother that loves children.  I am a very caring and compassionate person.  I am honest, loyal, trustworthy, and very reliable.  I have two kids of my own who are now in college full time.  I am certified by the American Red Cross in Bloodborne Pathogens Training, Standard & Pediatric First Aid, CPR (Adult-Child & Infant), & AED (Child & Adult).  I have nannied and babysat for families with multiple children of various ages.  I also helped take care of my elderly parents. I have been a nanny/ babysitter for over 25 years.  I have raised my two daughters ages 25 and 20. I love doing things with children taking them to the park, zoo, for walks and playing with them.  I will love and treat your children as if they were my own and keep them safe, comfortable and happy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/07/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/19/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/4/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sarah C.


Nina was able to help us out while we were looking for a full time nanny. She was very caring and helped me (a stay at home mommy) feel very comfortable while going back to work for the 1st time after having children. I have recommended her to many and will continue!

Sheryl A.


Nina was a blessing in disguise!! My normal pet watcher cancelled just before I left for a trip during the holidays. My cat had never been in a kennel and required medication 2x a day. I was resorting to a vet stay, which I was not happy about. And then I found Nina!! She was fantastic. She made sure she knew all that needed to be done before I left. Her rates are extremely reasonable and I came home to a happy cat that didn't even care that I had been gone. How's that's for great care! I would highly recommend Nina. She's reliable, reasonable and loves animals. I really appreciate her availability when I needed her during the Christmas holiday to see that my pet was happy and taken care of. Thank you Nina!!

Jennifer S.


Nina did an excellent job taking care of our 9 month old daughter. The baby liked her right away and Nina quickly grasped our household routine. She is highly professional, has a impressive list of references, and is very knowledgeable about child care.

Chris Y.


Nina is an excellent sitter, compassionate, reliable and helpful.

William K.


Nina watched our children for some of our weekend outings over the summer of 2012 and we and our children were always happy to have Nina as our babysitter. She has our recommendation!

Chris Y.


Nina has been with us as a full time nanny for over a year, taking care of a (now) three year old boy and 16 month old girl. She is the most reliable person I have ever met and she loves our children as we do. My kids adore her and she brings a wonderful sense of stability to their lives. We are lucky to have her as a nanny, and you would be very wise to snap her up for your nights and/or weekends!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Insulin Injections


Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework

Share Nina's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now