Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Midland, MI 48642

Meet Johannah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Johannah Lassen I'm 27 and I have just moved from PA to MI to be closer to family and am looking for work as soon as possible! I graduated from Kutztown University of Pennsylvania with a Bachelors in Fine Arts Photography and an Associates in Psychology, concentrating in Child Psychology. Just a little about my child care Experience; I taught children how to swim for 4 years (5-11yrs). I worked for the Kutztown Community Outreach Center for 3 years dealing with children and the elderly through college. I have also Nannied for two amazing families off of here (Care. com). I am a former substitute teacher at and worked with ages 6 weeks-11 years for two years until Covid. In my previous position I nannied for 4 children ranging ages 14 to 6, all did online virtual learning from the start of the year. I cleaned, Read more cooked, did dishes, laundry and transportation for all children. I do not mind traveling for work, I'm pet friendly, very clean, non smoker, punctual and very flexible. I love being active, artsy, and upbeat! I am CPR/First Aid certified and vaccinated and have taken all precautions concerning Covid 19 restrictions as my last family was high risk. I am looking for a full time position with benefits if possible! Thank you so much for your time I hope to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Johannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Feeding Tube
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Fine Arts Photography. Associates in Child Psychology

Graduated Kutztown University of Pennsylvania 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Johannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now