Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Milford, MI 48381

Meet Riley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Riley & I just recently relocated to the east side of MI from Grand Rapids for my first Speech & Language Pathologist job. I just recently graduated with my Master’s degree from MSU. I also have a Bachelor of Science from Central Michigan University, & a minor in child development. CMU, I study Communication Sciences and Disorders with a minor in Child Development. A little bit about my experience: I have been nannying/babysitting since I was 14-I am now 24. I have experience with infants (2 months) to age 12, and love all of them! I am certified in CPR and First Aid, have my own car/clean driving record, am able to provide references and a background check upon request, and can cook/clean also upon request. I am also fully vaccinated against COVID-19. I have experience working with twins, multiple infants at a time (volunteered in Read more my church nursery), as well as special needs children (ASD and downs syndrome to be exact). I love kids because they are so upbeat and positive, it is hard not to be happy around them! If you have pets, that's even more of a plus! I looove dogs and have grown up with dogs my entire life. I also am not a smoker! I recently traveled to Reggio Emilia, Italy as part of my Child Development minor and got to learn a lot about the Reggio Emilia/Montessori educational approaches and have since brought that back to the states and implemented it into the care that I give to those I nanny :) I look forward to hearing back from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 5/20/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/19/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Karen G.


Samantha M.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Currently attending Central Michigan University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Riley's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now