Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Monroe, MI 48161

Meet Wendy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

HELLO... ;) My name is Wendy. I am 41 years old an a mother of four wonderful kids, who are all older now. I started babysitting when I 14 years old. I loved it an to this day I still love it, working with kids has also been a passion of mine. I love my job an I take it very seriously. I'm great with infants an toddlers. I'm always finding new fun things to do with them. I love reading an having story time, singing, painting, coloring, getting on the floor playing with them, ect. I enjoy taking them on walks an playing outside when the weathers it nice. I'm a very honest, dependable, reliable, trusting an very responsible caring person. We are a military family an will be here for a few years so I am looking for something long term, but do short term as well. I Read more would like to Thank you for taking the time to read over this. if you feel I would be the right fit for you an your family please feel free to contact me. I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Wendy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

EMT Training

Attended Vance-Granville Community College

References

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework

Share Wendy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now