Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Mount Pleasant, MI 48858

Meet Mikala

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Mikala Oosterhof. I am 26 years old and am a college student at Central Michigan University where I am getting my Bachelor's degree in Teacher Education. I do have experience babysitting in Florida for 6-8 months and I have a year on experience working with Elementary age children as I worked for Pinellas County School Board In Florida as a Classroom Assistant Substitute. I am Kind, Caring, and a very good with kids and pets. I can help children with their homework or whatever else you would need. If you choose me as your babysitter I promise to prove to you that I am a very hard worker and willing to go the extra mile as well as willing to get any certifications that are needed for the job. I hope to be hearing from you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Mikala doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Multiple Sclerosis

Education

Language Arts

Currently attending Central Michigan University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mikala's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now