Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New Baltimore, MI 48051

Meet Ivy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been in the childcare field for more than 7 years. I have always been the "maternal" figure as well as the creative one, so parents began to look to me, and me to them. I have had many, many babysitting/nannying jobs, most of which have turned into year(s)/long jobs. I have had my families at my milestone parties and been to their children's birthdays and such. I absolutely love all of my families and all of their children. I have also been an assistant preschool teacher for a summer camp for 4 years now, last year becoming a volunteer teacher of my own class. I often work teaching toddlers how to read and write English before they start schooling here with my families, so I have a lot of experience in the research and practice of the best ways (from around the globe) of broadening the mindsets and Read more skills of young learners. While younger children (0-5) are where I most often find myself, I have watched children of all different ages from infants to teenagers, and I volunteer at a center for children with autism and special needs. I have never had a child who didn't want me back, nor a family, and that is something I pride myself on. One of my life's philosophies centers upon giving children authority over their interactions (a form of authority adults often overlook). This drives curiosity, critical thinking, creativity, and independent, lifelong learning; a mindset that's confident in the understanding that things don't have to look how everybody else is doing them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/22/21

Ratings & reviews

Ivy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ivy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now