Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Novi, MI 48374

Meet Alex

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I'm looking for some kids to watch over the summer 😊 I'm 17 years old and attend South Lyon East High School. I'm currently a Junior but my senior year is coming up fast (YAY!) I have a passion for children and love to be around them. I am hoping to attend saginaw valley in the fall of 2017 in order to study early childhood education. I have lots of experience with kids. Especially babies and toddlers. During the summer my availability changes to anytime mon-Thurs but right now my schedule is open from 3-10 mon-fri. I can't work on Saturday or Sunday bc I work for another family taking care of their 6 year old daughter and their 1 year old twins. I have been there for a year so the twins were only a couple months when I started. I love going outside, playing games and just Read more having fun! I have experience working in a daycare and I also use to volunteer at oak Pointe church to lead the preschool children. It would be a bonus if you are okay with me watching other kids at the same time with your children but is not required! I charge usually around $7 an hour but can be changed. Have a great day and I hope to hear from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alex doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$6-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Seizures
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Alex's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now