Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Petoskey, MI 49770

Meet Marlena

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

cancer zodiac sign (motherly nature). love kids! love pets! love elderly! i’m naturally good at caring for others. very mindful of safety. i’ve raised two children of my own who’re now in college. i’m athletic, have a vehicle (suv) with excellent driving record. i’ve been caring for others all my life! i’m a natural at it and i love to do it! i’m familiar with providing care from infants to elderly as well as pets (cats & dogs). i’m great at helping children with school, activities. i’m happy to take children to and from school, after school activities, as well as elderly people to doctors appointments or shopping. i’m happy to run errands, cook, clean. i’m very good at all these things. i’m dependable. i have a fun attitude and i love to encourage children, support, and be a team player! my diet is very clean and i love to Read more inspire children to eat healthy. i’m a good cook. my mom has had parkinson’s since 2007 so i’m experienced with helping individuals with disabilities. my dad lives in gaylord mi and has bladder cancer, he’s had it for a few years and his health is declining so i decided to move from petoskey to gaylord to be closer to him during this time. he’s a disabled veteran and has a good set up in gaylord, it would be too much for him to move. the services i am able to offer are; nanny, caregiver, pet care / walking / sitting, house cleaning, elderly care provider, driver, house keeping / sitting, shopping / delivery. thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marlena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$30/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Cancer
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

pharmacy

Graduated Southern Illinois University Carbondale

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marlena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now