Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Portage, MI 49024

Meet Anu

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been working with my favorite preschool age group for 6 years and it has been some of the best years of my life I have ever had the privilege of experiencing. I also have my Child Development Associates (CDA) certificate as well as other early childhood training courses and workshops I have participated in. My outgoing, humorous, and empathetic personality helps me to connect with the children and families I serve in the early childhood profession. I love love love to cook and bake new recipes and some may even call me a chef lol. When I am not working with children, I am out and about on sightseeing photography adventures exploring with our Nikon camera. My passion for photography started in high school, and I love to photograph anything and everything. My favorite color is pink and my favorite animals are flamingos! I value teamwork and respect Read more out of anything as that is of importance to me. I believe providing a warm, nurturing, and caring learning environment for your child to benefit their development in the early years of life.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/08/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 06/08/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/6/21

Ratings & reviews

Anu doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Sensory Integration Disorder


Early Childhood

Attended Kellogg Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Basic math

Share Anu's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now