Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Southfield, MI 48075
  • 10 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Hope

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I first started caring for children working part time at a home daycare (infant-6) and babysitting in my free time Until I became an assistant teacher at an early learning center. There I worked with young toddlers (1-3) and became cpr certified! Tasks included play time, indoor and outdoor! Preparing and serving structured meals. Even learning time, hands on activities that are not only educational for the little ones, but exciting. Of course in the mix of all of this, nap time. Which I spent supervising the kids, as well as cleaning/sanitizing and preparing later activities. I have 5+ years experience as a babysitter/nanny (infant- 12) While taking care of the children, and playing with them, I prepared meals, helped with daily household tasks, homework, as well as maintained a clean space to safely play, and for parents to come home to. I have no issue transporting children to/from school Read more or other activities when needed. I have tested negative for both covid, as well as Tb. I also have a clean back round. I would love to find a family who is as covid safe as I am. I’m located in Southfield. I am willing to travel, preferably no more than 15/20 minutes. My preferred rate is $15+/ hour.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Hope doesn't have any reviews yet.

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hope's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now