Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Southgate, MI 48195

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting this wonderful family for the past 3 years, and it has been the best years of my life. The family has 8 kids, (yes, you read that right), but I really only babysit the youngest three, who are 3, 6 and 8. Watching them grow up has been a true blessing, and I have made so many great memories with these kids and it was hard when the mom said she won't need me anymore. Because, in between the tantrums and one too many episodes of "Paw Patrol," the job isn't half bad. Actually, that job is pretty damn good, and I couldn't think of a better way to spend my summers. Kids are pretty awesome tiny humans. They are honest, funny, affectionate, and help you get out of your own head for a while. You can indulge in the movies, books, and games you loved Read more as a child. And being a Disney expert gives you bonus points with the kids. Tag, water balloon fights, nerf gun wars. Babysitting is basically a built-in cardio workout, so it's a win-win. Working with kids is the best way to prepare myself for handling my own kids someday- which is a plus. Grilled cheese, chicken nuggets, mac n' cheese, what's not to love? And if the kids get dessert, you get dessert. Everyone wins! I have often found that I have more in common with the kids than I thought. No feeling is better than when a kid says your their favorite babysitter, most heartwarming feeling in the world.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$100/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now