Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Traverse City, MI 49696

Meet Alli

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Allison, and I currently am a Freshman at Western Michigan University where I will be pursuing a degree in speech pathology but am home for the summer. I spend my free time with my family's new puppy, Zola, and my family. I love being outdoors, whether it be at the beach or just in my backyard casually hanging with my friends. I am a crafter, and love doing DIY projects that I find on a social media. I have previous experience with children of all ages, and often babysit for a family in my neighborhood. They have a 9, 6, and 4-year-old, and a 1-month-old. I started babysitting for the family when the 9-year-old was just turning 5. I charge between $10 and $15 an hour, the particular wage is something that you should also feel comfortable with and we could decide on together. I would love Read more to sit for your family this summer. If you are interested in speaking on the phone or in person, please let me know. I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alli doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss


Speech Pathology

Currently attending Western Michigan University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alli's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now