Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Traverse City, MI 49686

Meet Allyson

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a grad student at GVSU pursuing my doctorate degree in physical therapy. I have 6+ years of babysitting experiences from new born to teenagers! I love spending time outside, reading, being active and playing sports! I would love the opportunity to help out any way I can!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 10/28/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/21/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jessica P.


Allyson was amazing! We have worked with a number of babysitters while traveling and I can definitely say she was the best. She showed up early, immediately engaged naturally with our kids (ages 3 and 5), and they absolutely loved her. She also came out on the lake with us and helped me take the kids swimming, and she was very strong, confident and capable in the water with the kids. I recommend her 100%!

Tyler T.


Allyson has helped us with childcare multiple times in the past year. She is fantastic and I cannot but brag on her. She is by far one of our most faithful, reliable, and responsible babysitters. Allyson is always early and prepared. Our kids love her and always have a great time. I recommend Allyson to anyone who needs childc​are.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Physical Therapy

Currently attending Grand Valley State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Allyson's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now