Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Traverse City, MI 49696

Meet Robyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Because childhood slips like sand through a sieve. As the oldest of three siblings in a busy professional family, caring for children is in my heart. I have two younger brothers, one with Autism, who I've provided care for over the past decade in addition to working for several other families in need of childcare. Before attending college, I earned my high school diploma at home, self-taught through online courses and I have tutored my younger brothers in their early education. My certifications in CPR, First Aid and Lifeguard were earned on the job while providing care to children. I have a perfect driving record and winter driving is never an issue. Currently, I'm looking for the right long-term nanny position and am also available for babysitting, transport, travel, laundry, light cleaning and cooking. To set a positive example I live a healthy lifestyle that includes daily exercise and healthy Read more food choices. It matters to me that your children feel happy, safe and loved.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Robyn doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Robyn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now