Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Babysitter in Troy, MI 48083

Meet Jill

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am married with two children. I have a 20-year-old and a 14-year-old. My husband and I decided it would be better for me to stay home with my daughter rather than work. I have loved every minute. I love kids and used to babysit a lot before I was married and even before we had kids. Staying home for my kids has enabled me to be there for my kids in addition to staying in touch with my kids' teachers and help occasionally in their classroom whenever I can. I live for making them smile and keeping them active. I am easy going, dependable and reliable and have a honest love of children. I like making kids have fun and help them to be creative and for them to be loved. I am a people person and like to make others feel comfortable being around me. Having kids myself, Read more I realize how much care and time it takes. My parents were older when growing up and had us kids understanding and respecting all those coming from different backgrounds as well as people of different ages. I enjoy helping others more.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Ratings & reviews

Jill doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Jill's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now