Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Westland, MI 48185

Meet Shae

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Shae Smith and I am 21 years old, recently graduated from Madonna University. I have always enjoyed coaching children in basketball, which led me into wanting to go outside of basketball and care for or still teach children anything in general. I have had experience with daycares/preschoolers, being a camp counselor, and coaching for over five years. I am CPR/AED & first aid certified. When I was younger a coach told me he was impacted by someone who use to coach/watch him, and now that coach has impacted my life and I want to keep that cycle going of impacting children in a positive way. I am also a Skill Development Coach and I coached the Michigan Tar Heels 11U boys basketball team. I have references for anyone who would like to see them. I was also a Student Assistant for Madonna University Men’s Basketball Program for Read more the past 2 years. I also am a certified care provider through CLS and Respite through the state

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/19/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/19/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Jo K.

10/1/2019

Very accommodating, and patient with small children. Look forward to working with her long-term.

Rachel D.

9/6/2019

Kind, reliable, trustworthy

Rachel D.

8/20/2019

Sweet, Kind, friendly, accommodating. Smart, driven. Shae’s amazing. We have high hopes to keep her as our on going sitter. My son and I love her.

Jill R.

6/6/2019

Shae is a wonderful, enthusiastic ray of sunshine. Loving & caring.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$14/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Insulin Injections

Education

Business

Madonna University 2021

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shae's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now