Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Westland, MI 48185

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an outgoing, passionate, and kind person. I love theater, music, traveling and trying new things. Some of my hobbies include cooking, baking, horseback riding, hiking/backpacking, camping and reading. I also love spending time with my family, friends, and dog. I have been around children almost my whole life and I love them! I started working with kids when I was 12 years old. I have been babysitting for 5+ years. I have experience babysitting children from 6 months to 11 years old. I also run my own Sunday school class for children from 4 to 10 years old. I have also worked and volunteered at summer camps working with kids from ages 5 to 18 years old. During these camps, I spend all day with a group of children, doing activities, crafts, and teaching them different skills. I have a lot of experience keeping kids entertained and engaged Read more for an extended amount of time!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending Schoolcraft College

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now