Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in White Lake, MI 48386

Meet Kourtney

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kourtney, I am a 26 year old mommy to two girls. I love to cook, bake, do crafts, go for walks, and play with my girls. I have experience babysitting from working in my church's nursery, babysitting when I was a teenager, having 4 siblings who are significantly younger than me, and of course caring for my own children. I also worked as a caregiver for the elderly. In the past four years, I have nannied for 4 separate families. I did three at once, at one point. I am very reliable, and tend to work long term for families that are good fits. I just finished school at EMU for my Bachelor's degree. I have a very flexible schedule, and a unique set of skills. I stayed with my most recent nanny family for over 3 years, until they moved out of state. I would love Read more to find another perfect fit! ❤

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Crystal J.

10/13/2020

Kourtney joined our family when our daughter was almost 6 months old and we can honestly say it was the best decision for our growing family. My husband and I, at the time, we're working from home and needed help with what felt like everything. Kourtney came right in like Mary Poppins and took a great deal of stress off 2 new parents who thought they could handle it all (O_o). Kourtney is patient, caring, loving and incredibly helpful. She has 2 beautiful girls whom have become surrogate sisters to my now 3 year old. When my daughter started Montessori, Kourtney stayed on as a weekly sitter giving my husband and I a date night. We recently moved out of state and that is the ONLY reason Kourtney is not apart of our unit now. If reading my passage hasn't convince you, let me be clear: I highly recommend Kourtney to new and veteran parents.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology and Aging Studies

Graduated Eastern Michigan University 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kourtney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now